It’s The Night Before Friday

Posted on October 7, 2010

0


And all through the house, nothing is stirring … apart from a bleary first-time blogger.

Before the “there’s got to be more to life than this” thunderbolt struck, I’d never read a blog. But, with the help of Uncle Google, the blogoshere was my first port of call when that thunderbolt struck, the thunderbolt that knocked me out of my weary acceptance of the frustration and exhaustion of my job. Gee, there’s a lot of people having fun out there, beyond the office window, I thought.

Joining those people joyously flinging themselves at life was hard. I hurt people, wrenching myself away. But I did it. My furniture is now languishing in storage, my laptop is battered and bruised and running out of memory to store photos of mountains, mists, temples, food, friends, ruins, jungles, oceans and my beautiful baby girl.

Three years flew by so fast. Now I am taking some time to remember some of the many highlights. And now I’m smiling — so much to tell, such a great three years. But no storytelling tonight. I’m going to join the night-owl baby and my handsome man and sleep.

Goodnight from sultry Singapore.

Posted in: Love, Travel